Back and Books…

After a MUCH needed vacation I’m BACK!!! I have recently gotten back from the state of Washington and can I just say it was AMAZING! If you are ever given the opportunity to visit there, take it! The scenery is gorgeous and the people are so nice. My first plane trip was not so fun, it was terrifying. I hate take off and landing. Worth it, but I don’t have to like it.

Anyway…

I took a few novels with me on the trip. I did not get the chance to pick up any of them, however. But I will tell you where I’m sitting with my books. I am reading Deceptions by Lisa Wiedmeier, Prudence by Gail Carriger, and Conflict & Suspence by James Scott Bell. There are a few others I am toying with, not having caught my interest yet. I may finish those, I may not we will see.

I did have one recommendation. While on my fabulously tranquil vacation I did take a unique tour of the city of Seattle. Their history is incredibly entertaining, and I’m no history buff. Honestly it is not my thing. But this city has a special history that is worth reading about. (Or touring if you are in the neighborhood.) The book is called Sons of the Profits: There’s No Business Like Grow Business The Seattle Story, 1851-1901. I know it is kind of a mouthful, and it is an older book. But it tells of the history of our unique Seattle in a way I don’t think you’d find anywhere other than the Speidel’s Underground Tour. The tour is 90 minutes of hilariously fascinating history anyone can enjoy. If you ever have the chance to go on the tour, take it. Ask for Jake.

Other than that, have a good one!

