Travel Rant…

Okay, I’ve never traveled by plane before so I decided to do some research. Here’s what I’ve uncovered:

1) Every woman must wear a scarf. I have no idea why, but if you don’t you are apparently sinning against God.
2) A maxi dress is acceptable travel dress for extended flights. I object, but that’s not important right now.
3) Packing is weird. I mean I’ve seen women packing clothes in black trash bags and shower caps! Nope, not suspicious. AT. ALL.
4) Earphones are awesome!
5) Looking moderately together for a flight is the LAW. You never know who you’ll be seated next to.
6) Zip Lock bags are life.
7) Yes, gum.
And lastly I must add my own….
Number 8 – the week before your flight make sure your dreadlocks look fabulous, BUT DO NOT ADD METAL CHARMS!!!
(I’ll keep you updated on that one.)

Anyway, that’s all for today! Have a good one!

