Updates and a Review….

Good afternoon!

So today I wanted to update you on my progress as far as my novel is concerned.

A while ago I was editing my book and re-reading it. After the last NaNo I took a month off and needed to re-read the story to remember exactly where I was and how to proceed. So during my reading I was editing what I had.

After a while I had my novel in my backseat in a folder and it got blown around a bit, but all is still together. (That gave me a mini-stroke!)

As of right now I haven’t picked it up since, which is terrible! I’m no quitter! What am I doing? I need to edit and finish! I am a writer! No dice!

I could make excuses all day (cancer caregiver, work, etc.) but everyone has a life and it’s all filled with ups and downs. And I would be lying if I said I never had a free minute. Obviously, I have enough time to post something each Monday and Friday. And being a writer means actually writing when you have the chance.

So, I should be editing right now but…. let’s just chalk this one up to building a brand! Got it? I mean Kristen Lamb does say……oh well that’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

Anyway, I also wanted to hit on one of the manga novels I picked up. Firstly, let me say I HATE when a series ends and you weren’t aware of it. I mean, am I the only one who doesn’t check before hand to see how long a series/manga is? Secondly, I fell hard and fast for this story.

Millennium Snow is an amazing manga! It is a first and has a few flaws. But Hatori does an excellent job of using that to her advantage. My only frustration is that I felt as if the ending was a little too hasty. A little “dio ex machina” was used. (Don’t worry no spoiler.) I would have loved to have seen a little more of the very end because I thought it was a beautiful story. I also would have liked hearing more of the other character’s stories. For, as much as the first three books really brought you into the story and held you there the ending was very quick and left a few loose tails. So be warned, this series only has FOUR books and makes me sad.

Other than that, have a good one!

