How to be Awesome

So today I received an email that once again reminded me why I do what I do.

I review books. Many, many books. I love to read and report what was interesting, what was not very interesting, and how much I enjoyed the book. I try to be fair and generous. I try to give credit where credit is due. I may not like that particular genre (Dark Matter Heart) but in the end was it well written? Did it tell an amazing story?

I really enjoy sharing these incredible stories with you guys. And it’s cool to see that this blog gets views from all over the world. I want you to have a reading adventure. This world can get depressing, and literature is like a hug. (Yup, I said it. )

I also share my reviews on Goodreads. When you start getting emails from the authors though, it’s pretty awesome. I am so grateful to them for sharing their hardwork with the world. It is not easy to have reached that point of seeing their work in print. And I totally appreciate everything it took to get there.

So how to be awesome? Do what you enjoy most. Take a risk. Jump! And see what happens. That’s exactly what I did. And most of all, just have fun!

