Good Morning!

I hope everyone is enjoying the holiday season!

I’ve been taking a personal break myself. Since November was such a rough month I didn’t want to follow it with even more stress. So what have I been doing?

Well, firstly I picked up a copy of Rise of the Machines- Human Authors in a Digital World by Kristen Lamb. I’m only a short ways in but I do highly recommend it. I swear this woman lives in my head, it’s scary.

Secondly, I’ve been doing some leisurely reading, which doesn’t really exist anymore for me. Not that I don’t thoroughly enjoy reading, only now I’m absorbing how each story is written. Why it works, how the characters present themselves, etc.

I’ve also picked up a manga. It’s been a long time since I’ve read one instead of watching it. Maybe I’ll pick up a thing or two there as well.

Anyway, I plan on getting back to the old novel after the first. So don’t panic, I’ll be back in the saddle giving you the ups and downs of being a writer very soon.

For everyone who has continued to write through this hectic season my advice is to keep up with Kristen Lamb. It’s where I go when I need a kick in the pants!

Have a good one and a happy holiday season!

