December First! Finally.

Welcome to the last month of the year. I hope everyone has had a great year so far, so let’s go out with a bang shall we?

I want everyone to know just how glad I am that it is finally December. So in order to do that I have one thing to say…
celebrate

It’s over!!!! NaNoWriMo is over!!!!

I can’t tell you how thrilled I am to be out of November!

I have typed my fingers to the bones and carved deep circles beneath my eyes. My body is so blown out on coffee it’s now part of my DNA. I have read nothing AT ALL this month just to keep up with the goals. I have eaten more junk than I ever needed to and ignored my poor puppy. I have hid out at my job and built my own fort. And where did it get me?

45,086 words!!! I am freaking proud of that figure!!!

And I fully plan on celebrating by sleeping for the next two days.

But seriously, I truly enjoyed every moment spent writing. It showed me so much and led me to many wonderful places. I learned that not only am I capable of much more than I ever dreamed, but also that it can be done with a life to live. Writing is difficult and easy at the same time. You tell a story and you have to work with it.

Congrats to everyone who made or even surpassed their goal!!! You are rock stars! And to those going at it your first year how did you do? Did you make it or did you fall short? It isn’t so easy as you thought is it?

I also want to share that though I didn’t quite make it I will keep writing. I have so much more to tell! This story will continue for a few thousand more words. That fact really shocked me! I figured after about ten thousand words I’d be spent, and to now know that my story can’t just end at fifty? That totally blows my mind!

I hope everyone had as amazing a time as I have, and I hope you picked up some valuable lessons to carry with you. Never give up on a story. It’s like Hayley said, it’s not about where you think you should be, it’s about where you WANT to be. I wish you many wonderful days of writing and a great holiday season. I’ll still be posting for you so don’t worry!

But for now? Get some shut eye, you’ve earned it!

