Fall!

Okay, so let me tell you a little about myself. I am a fall season advocate. I love fall! Some may say it is my obsession. Did you ever see that special where people were uber obsessed with Christmas? The ones who spent truckloads of money on decorations and lights. Well that’s me with fall.

It gets so bad that I berate my friends into putting up their decorations up as early as possible, but in a loving (slightly obsessed) way. Honestly, here in the southern US we don’t usually start to have cooler weather until sometime in October. I’m usually putting stuff up in August. (I mean if we wait until we feel the cold the season is nearly over!)

I mean to me fall is the most beautiful season we experience. You get to snuggle with those you love. You get to drink and eat wonderful things. You get to wear the best clothing. And the trees are lovely!

So when I read a certain post on one of my favorite sites I nearly had a stroke!

While browsing Pinterest in search of a good Pumpkin Spiced Latte recipe I stumbled upon a post that I was shocked to read. Here is the exact post: ” One time, long ago I ordered a pumpkin spice latte at Starbucks, took one sip, and threw it away (true story). It was disgusting…overly sweet with a funky aftertaste.”

…*deep breath* Okay let me state this to begin with – I believe everyone is entitled to their opinion. And if you do or do not like something is your choice. BUT when you start spouting blasphemous things such as that I have an issue with you! I have yet to meet anyone who didn’t like coffee and absolutely LOVE these autumn drinks. Then for someone to attempt to post a PSL recipe who doesn’t like the best one ever made…. *shakes head* just no. Your opinion no longer counts.

Now I have to admit she said she was in southern California and I have heard their water is terrible so her POV may be skewed.

She said she never went down that road again. Really? I mean, if so many people love a particular drink you need to try one made elsewhere.

For example; I don’t like guacamole. Sorry but I don’t. I have tried a dozen different recipes and can’t find one I have enjoyed. Every time someone says that so-and-so makes the BEST, I’ll try it.
Another example? I don’t like Pina Coladas. Generally. But when my sister-in-law makes them they are awesome!

Also, your taste buds change every few years. What you didn’t like as a kid you may now love. What you couldn’t stomach some years back you may enjoy now.

All in all this drink defines the best fall has to offer. It smells and tastes wonderful. Cinnamon, nutmeg, coffee, pumpkin- you can’t go wrong.

(Now if you aren’t from the US you may not like these drinks as much, I get that. You like what you are familiar with. I’m not a fan of Thai food but if that’s your comfort food, cool!)

Anyway, I hope you have an awesome Autumn and a wonderful fall!

