Puppies, Pens, and Pictures

How anyone who owns a new puppy manages to get anything accomplished is beyond me.

We now are the proud owners of a corgi puppy. He is almost ten weeks old with mega sharp puppy teeth. Trying to work, write, do laundry, and keep him entertained is a load of responsibility. Not to mention potty training. *eye roll*

So, reading has been a challenge. Some of you know I read mostly during down time at work. Well, luckily, work has picked up and we have been busier than ever.

Unfortunately, this also means less reading time. And with all the new books coming out, all my lined up re-reads, and all the audio books I want to buy my life has become even more complicated.

But never fear, there will be more reviews in the near future. As well as my super awesome manuscript in the works! Which, by the way, is already a few thousand words long. Only a million more to go!

I just wanted to keep you guys updated!

Also, let’s not forget that Divergent hit theaters this past weekend! Let me say it was awesome! It holds with the novel amazingly well. They did change a few things, I’m sure you guys will notice. But it’s nothing like the Twilight fiasco. There are a few moments that catch you off guard and make you say, “wait, what?”. But, all in all the integrity of the book remains intact.

Well, that’s all I’ve got for now. Have a good one!

