NaNoWriMo!

What is it? : NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month.

When is it? : Throughout the month of November from the 1st through the 30th. 

What is it about? : During November your goal is to write a 50,000 word novel. A mega challenge!

You can go on NaNoWriMo.org to get started and find support. Lots of forums, pep-talks from published authors, all kinds of good stuff.

I know it’s a little late with today being the seventh of November, but I have faith in you guys!

I totally encourage you to try your hand. It’ll be my first year as well. So let’s tackle this endeavor together.

A little advice I read from one of my favorite authors – “word vomit”. Seriously just do it. It’ll keep things moving, you can edit later. Keep your goal of just finishing in mind.

Anyway, write away!

