Welcome to November!

I’m so freaking glad November is finally here! I finally get to rest and relax and read.

As you may have read I officially started reading Allegiant! I’m so excited!! It picks up right after Insurgent and keeps on rolling. The main difference, however, is that the story bounces back and forth between Tris and Tobias’ points of view. Don’t let that put you off though!

Also since it is beautiful autumn here I have decided to go back to alternating my novels throughout the day. I have been sticking to a single novel each day but that seems to burn me out. So I’m not racing to finish Allegiant, I’m leisurely enjoying it.

Now, if you saw my photo I want to clue you guys in on the new Batman game!!!

Super awesome! Arkham Origins is a prequel to Arkham Asylum. It takes you back to the earlier, pre-joker, Batman days. Actually, this is where you first meet the Joker. You begin with the mystery of the Black Mask and slowly uncover a tangled storyline of criminal activity. As Batman you become the detective with some pretty cool problem solving abilities, such as crime scene reconstruction. It’s a little CSI.

The game has the same play style as the previous two, give or take a little lag, and new (at least to me) villains. The lag issue is the main irk to me. I understand pushing the graphic limits, which is cool, but I have to admit I’d rather have smoother gameplay and wait for the ps4 for new graphics. Just my opinion.

Anyway, the villains are pretty cool. Some I recognize, like Killer Croc, others I’m still curious about, like Firefly. As each one is unveiled you get the sense that it won’t be the last time you see them. Some are introduced in boss fights only to be K.O.ed in two seconds. Others are like pop-up books from hell that fight with dynamic skill. One appears to suck without hallucinogens.

All in all this game rocks so far. i;m just a Batman freak.

Anyway, have an awesome week!!!

