Top Three

I finally picked up my copy of Daylight and peeked into it. As I moved through the lines my emotions were thrown for a loop. I was very intrigued and trapped. I am only 8% into this story and I have forgotten just how talented Lisa Wiedmeier is at weaving a tale. She has bound my hand to my kindle and refused to let go.

So… since I’m already tied to the thing let me tell you what else I flip to…

With All My Soul is the conclusion to the beloved Soul Screamers series. With this final novel I am itching for the end. I mean that in the best way. These characters have been through more than their share of hardships and loss. Every moment of love and pain are brought to light. Ms. Vincent has promised a deserving conclusion to the books and I look forward to getting to it. Kaylee deserves that, as does sweet Emma.

And finally… I have been working on Enclave. It’s a post-apocalyptic novel with zombies, what more could you ask for? It’s slow to capture me but I have been reassured by a very reliable source that it is worth the read. I mean The Host and The Hunger Games were slow starters as well, for me at least.

Finale has been placed on the back burner for a bit. Not for lack of interest, but these books are so full of depth that I needed a short break before tackling the end. I know, you’re probably saying, “C’mon!” but I promise to finish it as soon as I can.

