Follow up

I’m still working on my “front burner” books. Just wanted to give you guys an update.

I’m in the middle of Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick with a review coming up. I am loving this series all over again, as is my cousin. She has devoured the first and is endeavoring to trek through the second one, so I am rushing to finish the third before she steals it too!

I had finished Crescendo so quickly I thought I’d fly through this one as well. And I bet you guys were thinking, “well she reads slow so it’ll be a while”. But alas, no. As I mentioned in my about page I have a day job so I have to put aside literature from time to time. While I am grateful for the pick up in business, it has postponed some of my reviews.

But a super exciting event came about while I’ve been away. I WENT TO THE BOOK STORE!!! And you’re drawing a blank. You’re wondering, you just visited a book store? This is a rarity for me. Since our massive Borders closed (moment of silence please…….) we have no book stores. That’s right, no book stores!!! And while Amazon and other online e-book providers exist it’s simply not the same. So when I do get to travel to the nearest vender it’s kind of a big deal.

And last but hopefully not least, I am still working on my own story. I’m very excited!! I have learned that hand writing the piece brings more inspiration. I focus more and come up with funnier bits. I hope to some day share the work with you! But until then, late!

