Vampire Knight

I watched the first DVD of this series. I’d read it but have no actual bookstores anywhere near me. Not to mention my e-reader doesn’t have anime in the store. 😦  So, anyway, after I dried my tears I picked it out on Netflix and sat down for a couple of hours of entertainment. I have to say that so far I enjoy the storyline. I appreciate the comedy as well as the drama. I don’t want to spoil anything, and don’t you spoil it for me, so I’m going to hold back a bit on the review. I think one of my favorite things about any anime is listening to the voice actors and how different they can sound for different characters. It shows just how talented they are at selling characters. Not to knock the people who hired them for the roles. 😉 But listening to the guy who voiced our beloved Tamaki from Ouran High School Host Club as well as Edward Elric in Fullmetal Alchemist doing a more subdued character was interesting. Anyway, that’s your anime update for the day!

Leave a Reply

